Summer Cup 2007

Summer Cup winners – Tiger Cubs

Summer Plate winners – Musselburgh

16 teams, from 13 clubs entered the 2007 Summer Cup. This is in line with the average number of entries in the last few years.

The Cup was won by Tiger Cubs who beat Lasswade in the final.

On the way to the final Tiger Cubs beat Sandy Bells 2, Edinburgh West and Edinburgh 1. Lasswade beat Bank of Scotland, Balerno and Pentland Hills in their semi final.

The final was very close Tiger Cubs winning 5-4 on handicap after losing over the board 2-4.

The Plate was won by Musselburgh who beat Sandy Bells 2 by 4¾ -4½ on handicap and 3½ - 2½ over the board.

Report by League Secretary Iain Hope