League Events

Edinburgh Chess League

We run four divisions of the Edinburgh Chess League. Play is from October to April. Each team consists of six players.

The Premier Division and Division 1 are composed of 6 teams which play each other twice - home and away. Division 2 and 3 contain the remaining teams in two divisions of roughly equal size playing each other once.

Edinburgh Allegro League

The Allegro League has one division and meets on the second Thursday from October to March each year at Slateford Bowling Club, 28 Lanark Road, Edinburgh EH14 1TH.  Each team consists of four players whose combined grading must not exceed 6000. Matches commence at 19.30